Woolton Picture House

1927

    Now Booking

Tickets Available to Purchase Online & via.Telephone. Booking Fee Applies.

Cast:

Gary Oldman, Lily James, Kristin Scott Thomas

 

Director:

Joe Wright

 

Running Time:

2hr 05mins

Book Online Today

During the early days of World War II, the fate of Western Europe hangs on the               newly-appointed British Prime Minister Winston Churchill, who must decide whether to negotiate with Hitler, or fight on against incredible odds.

Darkest Hour

Show Times

Thursday 18th January

19:30

Friday 19th January

19:30

Saturday 20th January

13:45

Sunday 21st January

13:45

Monday 22nd January

19:30

Tuesday 23rd January

19:30

Wednesday 24th January

19:30

Thursday 25th January

19:30 19:30 19:30 Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 11.47.42 Watch Trailer Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 22.36.13

Cast:

Tom Hiddleston, Maisie Williams, Eddie Redmayne

 

Director:

Nick Park

 

Running Time:

1hr 29mins

Book Online Today

Set at the dawn of time, when prehistoric creatures and woolly mammoths roamed the earth, Early Man tells the story of Dug, along with sidekick Hognob as they unite his tribe against a mighty enemy Lord Nooth and his Bronze Age City to save their home.

Early Man

Show Times

Saturday 27th January

13:45

Sunday 28th January

13:45

Cast:

Rosa Salazar, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Dylan O'Brien

 

Director:

Wes Ball

 

Running Time:

2hr 22mins

Book Online Today

Thomas leads some escaped Gladers on their final and most dangerous mission yet. To save their friends, they must break into the legendary Last City, a WCKD-controlled labyrinth that may turn out to be the deadliest maze of all. Anyone who makes it out alive will get answers to the questions that the Gladers have been asking since they arrived in the maze.

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Show Times

Friday 26th January

19:30

Saturday 27th January

19:30

Sunday 28th January

19:30

Monday 29th January

19:30

Tuesday 30th January

19:30

Wednesday 31st January

19:30

Thursday 1st February

19:30

Friday 2nd February

19:30

Saturday 3rd February

19:30

Sunday 4th February

19:30

Monday 5th February

19:30 Slide1 Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 11.57.55 Watch Trailer

Tuesday 6th February

19:30

Thursday 8th February

19:30 Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 22.36.13 Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 12.11.38 Watch Trailer

Saturday 3rd February  

13:45

Sunday 4th February

13:45

Cast:

 

 

Director:

 

 

Running Time:

0hr 00mins

Book Online Today

The North West Film Archive in collaboration with Liverpool Central Library and Archive presents Liverpool on Film - a selection of archive films from their collections over the past 120 years. From the earliest film of the River Mersey and the docks in 1897, to the heady days of the 1960s & 70s, see the City as it develops through the eyes of many local and national filmmakers.

Liverpool On Film

Show Times

Wednesday 7th February

19:00 Slide1 Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 12.33.42

Cast:

Arielle Kebbel, Luke Grimes, Dakota Johnson

 

 

Director:

James Foley

 

 

Running Time:

0hr 00mins

Book Online Today

Believing they have left behind shadowy figures from their past, newlyweds Christian and Ana fully embrace an inextricable connection and shared life of luxury. But just as she steps into her role as Mrs. Grey and he relaxes into an unfamiliar stability, new threats could jeopardize their happy ending before it even begins.

50 Shades Freed

Show Times

February 2018

Slide1 Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 12.36.45 Watch Trailer

Fifty Shades Freed Opening Nights with  

 

 

 

Butler in The Buff ! *

bow-tie

Monday 5th February

16:45

Tuesday 6th February

16:45

Wednesday 7th February

16:45

Thursday 8th February

16:45

Friday 26th January

16:45

Monday 29th January

16:45

Tuesday 30th January

16:45

Wednesday 31st January

16:45

Thursday 1st February

16:45

Friday 2nd February

16:45

Tickets Will Be Released

for Sale on:

Friday 19th January!

*Ticket Price for Opening Nights with Butler in The Buff is £10.00 per person.